Subthemes Co-chairs

SUBTHEME 1. “Adapting to or Overcoming Fiscal Constraints”

EGPA Co-chair

Prof Dr. Muiris MacCarthaigh

Lecturer in Politics and Public Administration

Queen’s University Belfast

The United Kingdom (Northern Ireland)

E-mail : M.MacCarthaigh@qub.ac.uk

 

ASPA Co-chair

Prof Dr. Marilyn Rubin

City University of New York

John Jay College

USA

E-mail : mrubin@jjay.cuny.edu


SUBTHEME 2 “Maintaining democratic values in challenging times”

EGPA Co-chair

Prof Dr. Per Lægreid

Department of Administration and Organization Theory

University of Bergen

Norway

E-mail : Per.Lagreid@uib.no

 

ASPA Co-chair

Prof. Dr Alasdair Roberts

University of Missouri

Truman School of Public Affairs

USA

E-mail : robertsas@missouri.edu


SUBTHEME 3 “Encouraging and Sustaining Diverse and Inclusive Societies”

EGPA Co-chair

Prof Dr. Eckhard Schröter

Professor of Public Administration

Zeppelin University

Germany

E-mail : eckhard.schroeter@zu.de

 

ASPA Co-chairs

Prof. Dr Jonathan West

University of Miami

Master of Public Administration

E-mail : jwest@miami.edu

&

Prof. Dr Milena Neshkova

Florida International University

Department of Public Administration

E-mail: mneshkov@fiu.edu


SUBTHEME 4 “International Migration, Changing Demographics and the Rise of Intense Nationalism”

EGPA Co-chair

Prof Dr. Peter Scholten

Associate Professor in Public Policy & Politics

Erasmus University Rotterdam

The Netherlands

E-mail : p.scholten@fsw.eur.nl

 

ASPA Co-chair

Prof Dr Christopher Ansell

University of California, Berkeley

USA

E-mail:  cansell@berkeley.edu

 


SUBTHEME 5 “Managing Organizations to Provide Quality Public Service”

EGPA Co-chair

Prof Dr. Karen Johnston

Professor of Organisational Studies

University of Portsmouth

The United Kingdom

karen.johnston@port.ac.uk

 

ASPA Co-chair

Prof. Dr Rob Christensen

Brigham Young University

Marriott School of Management

USA

E-mail : rkc@byu.edu